Thin Lizzy - Thunder and Lightning - LP - 180g Vinyl

Regular price €34,99
Sale price €34,99 Regular price
Unit price
Tax included.
Compare Ask a question

Ask a Question

* Required fields

Size guide Share
Thin Lizzy - Thunder and Lightning - LP - 180g Vinyl

Thin Lizzy - Thunder and Lightning - LP - 180g Vinyl

Regular price €34,99
Sale price €34,99 Regular price
Unit price
Product description
Shipping & Return

"Thunder and Lightning" is the twelfth and final studio album by the Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1983. The album is notable for being the band's heaviest and most aggressive effort, featuring a return to a harder rock sound. It marked a departure from some of the more polished and commercial elements present in their previous album, "Renegade." Here's a description of "Thunder and Lightning":

  1. Musical Style:

    • The album features a harder and more aggressive sound, with a return to the band's classic twin-guitar harmonies and powerful riffing.
    • The guitar work by John Sykes, who joined the band for this album, is particularly notable for its intensity and technical prowess.
  2. Production:

    • The production is crisp and emphasizes a raw energy, capturing the band's live performance feel.
    • The use of modern production techniques of the time gives the album a contemporary sound, aligning it with the heavier rock trends of the early 1980s.
  3. Key Tracks:

    • "Thunder and Lightning": The title track is a powerful and energetic opener, featuring dynamic guitar work and Phil Lynott's commanding vocals.
    • "Cold Sweat": One of the standout tracks, known for its aggressive riff and catchy chorus. It became a fan favorite and a staple in Thin Lizzy's live performances.
    • "The Sun Goes Down": A slower, more reflective track that showcases Lynott's poignant songwriting, addressing themes of mortality and reflection.
  4. Lyrics and Themes:

    • The lyrics of "Thunder and Lightning" often explore themes of conflict, power, and the darker side of life.
    • Phil Lynott's songwriting continues to draw from personal experiences and observations, contributing to the album's emotional depth.
  5. Legacy:

    • "Thunder and Lightning" is regarded as one of Thin Lizzy's heaviest albums and is considered a fitting conclusion to their discography, as the band disbanded shortly after its release.
    • John Sykes' guitar work on this album has been praised, and the album remains a favorite among fans of hard rock and heavy metal.


A1. Thunder And Lightning
A2. This Is The One
A3. The Sun Goes Down
A4. The Holy War
B1. Cold Sweat
B2. Someday She Is Going To Hit Back
B3. Baby Please Don`t Go
B4. Bad Habits
B5. Heart Attack1)

    Shipping cost is based on weight. Just add products to your cart and use the Shipping Calculator to see the shipping price.

    We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

    Recently Viewed Products