Slipknot - Vol. 3: The Subliminal Verses - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Tax included.
Compare Ask a question

Ask a Question

* Required fields

Size guide Share
Slipknot - Vol. 3: The Subliminal Verses -  CD

Slipknot - Vol. 3: The Subliminal Verses - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Product description
Shipping & Return

"Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)" is the third studio album by the American heavy metal band Slipknot, released on May 25, 2004. This album marked a significant evolution in Slipknot's sound compared to their previous two albums, showcasing a more experimental and melodic approach while maintaining their trademark intensity.

Musically, "Vol. 3" features a broader range of influences, incorporating elements of progressive metal, alternative metal, and even acoustic passages. The album maintains the aggressive guitar work and percussive intensity that are hallmarks of Slipknot's sound, but it also introduces more dynamic and melodic elements. Corey Taylor's vocals explore a wider range, from the guttural screams to clean singing.

Key tracks on the album include "Duality," which became one of Slipknot's most commercially successful singles, as well as "Before I Forget," "Vermilion," and "Pulse of the Maggots." The lyrics on "Vol. 3" delve into themes of introspection, personal struggles, and the band's internal dynamics.

The production of the album is notable for its clarity and the contributions of renowned producer Rick Rubin, who worked with the band to refine their sound. "Vol. 3" received critical acclaim for its maturity, musical complexity, and the band's willingness to experiment with their established formula.

While "Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)" may have surprised some fans with its departure from the raw aggression of previous albums, it is often regarded as a pivotal moment in Slipknot's discography, showcasing their ability to evolve and explore new musical territories while staying true to their core identity.

Track Listing

  1. Prelude 3.0 3.57
  2. The Blister Exists 5.19
  3. Three Nil 4.48
  4. Duality 4.12
  5. Opium Of The People 3.12
  6. Circle 4.22
  7. Welcome 3.15
  8. Vermilion 5.16
  9. Pulse of the Maggots 4.19
  10. Before I Forget 4.38
  11. Vermilion Pt. 2 3.44
  12. The Nameless 4.28
  13. The Virus Of Life 5.25
  14. Danger - Keep Away 3.13


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Roadrunner
  • Release Date: 
  • Running Time (minutes): 60.10
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0016861838829

      Shipping cost is based on weight. Just add products to your cart and use the Shipping Calculator to see the shipping price.

      We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

      Recently Viewed Products