Slipknot - Iowa - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Tax included.
Compare Ask a question

Ask a Question

* Required fields

Size guide Share
Slipknot - Iowa -  CD

Slipknot - Iowa - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Product description
Shipping & Return

"Iowa" is the second studio album by the American heavy metal band Slipknot, released on August 28, 2001. The album is known for its intense and aggressive sound, showcasing a darker and more visceral side of Slipknot compared to their self-titled debut album.

Musically, "Iowa" is characterized by heavy and downtuned guitar riffs, chaotic percussion, and a sense of sonic brutality. The band's trademark use of samples, turntables, and the percussive elements of the custom percussion set played by Shawn Crahan and Chris Fehn add to the album's overall chaotic and industrial atmosphere. The vocals, led by Corey Taylor, range from aggressive screaming to melodic singing, contributing to the album's emotional intensity.

Key tracks on "Iowa" include "The Heretic Anthem," "Left Behind," "My Plague," and the album's lead single, "Wait and Bleed." The lyrics often explore themes of pain, anger, and nihilism, reflecting the band's mindset at the time.

"Iowa" received critical acclaim for its uncompromising aggression and was a commercial success, reaching number one on the Billboard 200 chart. The album is often considered one of Slipknot's defining works, solidifying their status in the heavy metal and nu-metal scenes. The raw, intense, and unrelenting nature of "Iowa" has made it a significant and influential album within the heavy metal genre.

Track Listing

  1. (515) 1.00
  2. People = S**t 3.36
  3. Disasterpiece 5.08
  4. My Plague 3.40
  5. Everything Ends 4.14
  6. The Heretic Anthem 4.14
  7. Gently 4.54
  8. Left Behind 4.01
  9. The Shape 3.38
  10. I Am Hated 2.38
  11. Skin Ticket 6.41
  12. New Abortion 3.37
  13. Metabolic 3.59
  14. Iowa 15.03


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Roadrunner
  • Release Date: 
  • Running Time (minutes): 66.20
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 8714221006209

    Shipping cost is based on weight. Just add products to your cart and use the Shipping Calculator to see the shipping price.

    We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

    Recently Viewed Products