Kanye West - Late Registration - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Tax included.
Compare Ask a question

Ask a Question

* Required fields

Size guide Share
Kanye West - Late Registration -  CD

Kanye West - Late Registration - CD

Regular price €9,99
Sale price €9,99 Regular price
Unit price
Product description
Shipping & Return

"Late Registration" is the second studio album by American rapper and producer Kanye West, released on August 30, 2005. The album follows his critically acclaimed debut, "The College Dropout," and continues to showcase West's innovative production style and socially conscious lyricism.

The title "Late Registration" reflects West's late enrollment into the formal education system, mirroring the themes of education and societal expectations explored in the album. The album features a mix of soulful samples, orchestral arrangements, and West's signature use of sped-up vocal samples, creating a rich and diverse musical landscape.

One of the notable aspects of the album is the orchestral arrangements, with production contributions from Jon Brion. This added a cinematic and grandiose quality to the music, setting it apart from typical hip-hop productions.

Standout tracks include "Gold Digger," featuring Jamie Foxx, a chart-topping hit that addresses themes of materialism and relationships, and "Touch the Sky," which features a prominent sample from Curtis Mayfield's "Move On Up." The album also includes socially conscious tracks like "Diamonds from Sierra Leone," addressing the issue of conflict diamonds in Africa.

"Late Registration" received widespread critical acclaim for its ambitious production, lyrical depth, and the seamless integration of different musical elements. The album was a commercial success, earning multiple Grammy Awards, including Best Rap Album. It solidified Kanye West's position as a visionary artist in the hip-hop genre and showcased his ability to push creative boundaries while addressing relevant social issues.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Wake Up Mr West
  2. 2. Heard 'em Say
  3. 3. Touch The Sky
  4. 4. Gold Digger
  5. 5. Drive Slow
  6. 6. My Way Home
  7. 7. Crack Music
  8. 8. Roses
  9. 9. Bring Me Down
  10. 10. Addiction
  11. 11. Diamonds From Sierra Leone (Remix)
  12. 12. We Major
  13. 13. Hey Mama
  14. 14. Celebration
  15. 15. Gone
  16. 16. Diamonds From Sierra Leone

    Shipping cost is based on weight. Just add products to your cart and use the Shipping Calculator to see the shipping price.

    We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

    Recently Viewed Products