The Rolling Stones - Metamorphosis (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

Regular price €30,99
Sale price €30,99 Regular price
Unit price
Tax included.
Compare Ask a question

Ask a Question

* Required fields

Size guide Share
The Rolling Stones - Metamorphosis (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

The Rolling Stones - Metamorphosis (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

Regular price €30,99
Sale price €30,99 Regular price
Unit price
Product description
Shipping & Return

Originally released in June 1975 to try and outwit the bootleggers. The release combines some legendary out-takes and rarities as well as focusing on the wealth of demos that Jagger & Richards composed for other artists (produced by Andrew Loog Oldham or Jimmy Miller). Some of these tracks were subsequently re-recorded by the Stones themselves, as these versions largely featured session musicians like Big Jim Sullivan on guitar, Clem Cattini on drums, and Jimmy Page on guitar.

The collection starts with an orchestrated version of “Out of Time”, featuring Jagger singing over the same backing track used for Chris Farlowe’s 1966 version that would later give Chris Farlowe a U.K. number one hit. “Out of Time” was released by The Rolling Stones as a single in 1975, and most recently was featured in Quentin Tarantino’s Once Upon a Time In Hollywood.

Metamorphosis features a terrific version of “Memo From Turner,” a 1964 Chess studio out-take “Don’t Lie to Me” is a stellar Chuck Berry cover, while “Family”, the rocking “Jiving Sister Fanny”, Bill Wyman’s “Downtown Suzie” and a version of Stevie Wonder’s “I Don’t Know Why” are out-takes from two of the Stones’ finest-ever albums, Beggars Banquet and Let It Bleed.

Also included – “Each and Every Day of the Year” (covered by Bobby Jameson), “I’d Much Rather Be With the Boys” (by obscure British beat group The Toggery Five), “Some Things Just Stick in Your Mind” (Vashti Bunyan), “(Walkin’ Through The) Sleepy City” (the Mighty Avengers), and “We’re Wastin’ Time” (Jimmy Tarbuck). 


A1. Out Of Time [3:20]
A2. Don't Lie To Me [2:00]
A3. Somethings Just Stick In Your Mind [2:25]
A4. Each And Everyday Of The Year [2:48]
A5. Heart Of Stone [3:46]
A6. I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys [2:09]
A7. (Walkin' Thru The) Sleepy City [2:50]
A8. We're Wastin' Time [2:41]
A9. Try A Little Harder [2:16]

B1. I Don't Know Why [3:00]
B2. If You Let Me [3:18]
B3. Jiving Sister Fanny [2:45]
B4. Downtown Suzie [3:51]
B5. Family [3:30]
B6. Memo From Turner [2:42]
B7. I'm Going Down [2:50]

Shipping cost is based on weight. Just add products to your cart and use the Shipping Calculator to see the shipping price.

We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

Recently Viewed Products